7月20日 正規練 04イヴァン

こんにちは!今回のブログは04のイヴァンが担当させていただきます。これで僕の2回目ブログになるが、同時に最後もなります。今回はちょっとこの留学の時間、特にバドミントン部について感想書きたいと思います。前回はすべて日本語で書いたけど、言いたい事が多いので今回ちゃんと伝えるために英語で書きます。

From September of last year, I came to Japan to do a year abroad as part of my university degree. There were many things I wanted to do in Japan such as traveling, eating a lot of delicious food, and improving my Japanese. Another thing I wanted to experience within the university was joining a sports team, be it club or circle. As this opportunity was given to me, I thought it would be best to make full use of it, so I decided to join the badminton club, knowing it was tougher and more intensive than other circles.

Around the time I joined I had not played badminton for over 3 years and was a foreigner trying to join a tight-knit team in the middle of the year. Naturally, I had worries about joining, but through the help of all the team members I was able to learn more about how the club operates. Starting out I was always a bit lost, unfamiliar with even basic terms which led to me always being guided by someone. Thanks to everyone that helped me out with not only improving my badminton skills but also for inadvertently teaching me more about Japanese culture and everyday life. Though the training has been tough at times seeing the improvement in my badminton, along with everyone else trying so hard has always given me great motivation.

I also appreciate the behind the scenes work of members, from booking tables for celebratory drink parties to signing up the team members to tournaments, finding accommodation and transport, sorting out finances of the club, along with many. many other things.

As of now, I have been a member for only about 9 months, during which I have gained a lot of great experience and made dear memories. Being in the badminton club has enriched my daily life in Japan and has been a highlight of my year abroad. To each and every member I am grateful for allowing me this opportunity, even with my inexperience and the errors I have made. As my time here in Japan finishes, once I am back in England and friends ask me about my time in Japan, I will always talk about the badminton club with great joy.

 

今回のブログはこれで以上です。みんなは今度の大会で頑張ってください。また残り練習と飲み会をすごく楽しみにしています。最後まで読んでいただきありがとうございました!

コメントをお書きください

コメント: 9
  • #1

    01馬詰 (土曜日, 22 7月 2023)

    I will never forget the days I spent with you. thank you.

  • #2

    01更屋 (土曜日, 22 7月 2023 16:37)

    I'm so happy you enjoyed your life in Japan.
    See you newt time for sure bro!!!

  • #3

    01泉屋 (土曜日, 22 7月 2023 16:38)

    ナイス!グッドラック!

  • #4

    03片岡 (日曜日, 23 7月 2023 11:47)

    Thanks to Ivan,badminton club became very lively. I commend you for
    your courage of joining badminton club alone. Please come to Japan again!

  • #5

    03井上 (木曜日, 27 7月 2023 00:18)

    Ivan! I miss going home already. You may have been a bit confused at first, but I am truly grateful to have worked with the team to make it even more exciting. Back in England, Ivan remains an important member of the Hiroshima University badminton team. That will always be the case. Enjoy the rest of your time!

  • #6

    03Nakao (木曜日, 27 7月 2023 17:35)

    Ivan!
    Thank you! Wellcome back to Japan!
    Good luck my brother!

  • #7

    03中瀬 (金曜日, 28 7月 2023 00:22)

    イヴァンと一緒にバドミントンが出来たこと、とても楽しかったです。日本での良い思い出としてイヴァンの中でずっと残ってくれたら嬉しいです!ありがとう!(日本語でごめんね)

  • #8

    03瀬戸根 (金曜日, 28 7月 2023 14:12)

    Thank you for trying to understand my poor Japanese.
    It was a lot of fun getting off the jokes. I'm sorry for always interfering.
    I wish you a happy life.



  • #9

    03足立 (金曜日, 04 8月 2023 21:59)

    Thanks for joining badminton club!
    I think you has improved tremendously. I look forward to playing badminton together again one day.

メモ: * は入力必須項目です